Rijksstudio Award


The first Rijksstudio Award, commissioned by the Rijksmuseum, was taken home by the designer duo Asnate Bockis (1984) and Rogier Arents (1987). They were the resounding winners, selected unanimously from 820 entries by an international jury of designers, creatives and museum directors. The two young designers, graduates of the Design Academy Eindhoven, produced a makeup line inspired by five women from the Rijksmuseum collection. The winners were announced at a festive ceremony in the Rijksmuseum.